Artist of the Week: Alfie Downie

Along with the start of the new month I am going to begin a weekly post upon the best upcoming and hidden artists, there will be three upcoming artists of the week. For me the opportunity to present a young artist that I like is one I have always wanted, and now can do. Any artists or ideas you have we would love to hear them, please just comment. Along with this weekly upcoming artist I am also going to have an artist of the month, someone who is slightly more well known and famous, who I believe is really going to break onto the art scene. Any artists or ideas you have we would love to hear them, please just comment.

Week One, November: Alfie Downie

This week I present Alfie Downie, a hugely talented and more traditional artist. He is a university student studying architecture with an incredible skill for all forms of portraits, aswell as very detailed sketches. To check out his work simply hit up the link below:

http://alfiedownie.tumblr.com/

Thanks for reading, please comment with any ideas or artists as we would love to hear them, for more art and upcoming artists check out our Gallery.

Thank You, 

Archie.